Special thanks to all of the antique and classic car owners who supported our 2017 show. Platinum and Gold Sponsors, the Mayor of New Britain, and even Wayne Carini  had the honor of presenting a total of 43 trophies that day to the car of their choice.

Listed below are the trophies awarded; the year, make, and model of the winning vehicles; and the proud owners. (Click on a photo to view it larger.) Congratulations!

Mayor’s Trophy

1966 Ford Mustang, owned by Mark Morello

Bob Carini Memorial Trophy

Jumbo (1899 fire engine)

Ron Poupart Memorial Trophy

1960 Buick LeSabre Convertible, owned by David Calabrese

Malcolm Pray Memorial Trophy

1931 Chrysler Imperial LeBaron, owned by Charles & Kathy Hand

Gustave Schaller Memorial Trophy

1912 Oldsmobile Defender, owned by Richard King

Best in Show

1911 Palmer & Singer, owned by Herb Singe, Sr.


Baldwin Media

1957 Chevy Bel Air, owned by Christine Kelly


1969 VW Transporter, owned by Patrick Kiniry

Eastern States Exposition (The Big E)

1929 Pierce Arrow 133, owned by Bob & Elaine Bujak

Farmington Bank

1931 Packard 840, owned by Don Stewart

Food Bag

1966 Chevy Nova SS, owned by Roger Orsie

Hartford Business Journal

1929 Stutz Blackhawk, owned by John Grunder

Hartford Courant Media Group

1965 Shelby Cobra, owned by Mike Gauthier

Hitchcock Printing

1964 Chevy Malibu, owned by Matt Smith

New Britain Herald

1935 Ford Woodie, owned by Rob Jennison

Northern Lights Communications

1929 Bentley Speed Six, owned by George Holman, Jr.


1959 Triumph TR3A, owned by Jim Meltzer

Sign Pro

1934 Ford Cabriolet, owned by Connie & Mike O’Brien

SMC Partners

1954 Mercury Monterey, owned by Bruce Bissonnette


1956 Buick Special, owned by Steve & Carol Francois

Stanley Black & Decker

1940 Ford Pickup, owned by Ernie Hart

TD Bank

2014 Ferrari LaFerrari, owned by Stan Cohen



1950 Chevy Styline, owned by Wally Anderson

American Eagle Financial Credit Union

1970 Plymouth Barracuda, owned by Gregg Franzino

Barter Business Unlimited

1955 Ford Customline, owned by Alfred Kagan


1966 Chevy Chevelle SS, owned by Russ Bosse

CT Auto Retailers Association

1966 Ford Mustang, owned by John Duley

Dave Salonia Productions

1953 Buick Roadmaster, owned by Dan Cohara

Earthlight Technologies

1930 Rolls-Royce Phantom II, owned by Jesse Morton

Gallagher Buick GMC

1955 Chevy Bel Air, owned by Lenny Rinaldini

Hoffman Auto Group

1946 Chevy Stylemaster, owned by Al & Joni Gridley

Klaus Larsen Roofing

1904 Cadillac, owned by Richard King

Lab Threads & Gear Works

1925 Chevy Promotional Vehicle, owned by Karl Hansen

Linden Landscape Architects

1950 Ford F150 red pickup, owned by Ed Tremblay

Manafort Brothers

1933 Buick 57, owned by Ron Thresher

Mesh New England

1932 Ford Roadster, owned by Frank Blefari

Newfield Construction

1964 Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight, owned by Todd Fontanella

OneDigital Health and Benefits

1963 Ferrari GTE

Rider Productions

1970 Dodge Challenger, owned by Mark Layaw

Seasons Magazines

1972 Jeep CJ7, owned by Steve Gniadek

Siracusa Moving & Storage

1952 Buick Roadmaster, owned by Sharon Poupart

Tilcon Connecticut

1903 Pope-Hartford B, owned by Jerry & Joyce Chase